For The Love Ofexhibition

**FTLO** has a new home : [www.weareftlo.com](http://www.weareftlo.com/)

Born out of a passion for creativity **FTLO** wants people to create work simply because they Love it. **FTLO** functions as a platform and community via events, exhibitions, workshops and networking opportunities for both emerging and established creative talents and showcases their work together in one accessible and contemporary environment. This can include anyone working in any creative media; professionals, freelancers, students, hobbyists and everything in between. Past **FTLO** events have included creative directors and acclaimed artists. **FTLO** isn't just for creative types, it opens the doors of the creative world for all to enjoy, experience and connect.

**FTLO** have featured at and worked with Offset, Design Week, PhotoIreland Festival, Castlepalooza, Electric Picnic, Beatyard, Movember, ReDress Fashion and Dublin Ink as well as giving talks at Pecha Kucha and Candy's SweetTalk.

'FTLO' Overview


  • **For The Love Of** was established by [Ivor Noyek](http://ivornoyek.com/) & [Shane O'Driscoll](http://www.krop.com/shaneodriscoll/) in November 2008.

    **Ivor** has a BA Honours degree in Visual Communications from Limerick School of Art & Design, LIT and has had his work exhibited in the National Print Museum as part of Design Week 2007. In 2013 Ivor completed his Postgraduate in Advertising & Digital Communications and was nominated for the IAPI One to Watch Award from the course. Ivor lists one of his greatest moments as when he did 1000 keepy-uppys in some random football pitch with no witnesses.

    **Shane** has a BA degree in Visual Communications from Cork IT and is a member of the Cork Printmakers. Shane has exhibited his design work as part of Design Week 2008, 2011 and also has exhibited his artwork in New York, Argentina, and throughout Ireland. Shane has an infamous allergy to haircuts but must face his fear due to the pressure of what is considered 'socially acceptable grooming'.

Follow 'FTLO' on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram and join us on LinkedIn


  • [FTLO on Facebook](http://www.facebook.com/ForTheLoveOf.FTLO)
    [FTLO on Twitter](http://twitter.com/For_The_Love_Of)
    [FTLO on LinkedIn](http://ie.linkedin.com/in/fortheloveof/)
    [FTLO on Instagram](http://instagram.com/fortheloveof_ftlo)

'FTLO' Music


  • [Bantum](http://bantum.bandcamp.com/)
    [Ruairí Lynch Acoustic-y](http://www.myspace.com/ruairilynch)
    [Ruairí Lynch Electro-y](http://www.myspace.com/ruairilynchelectro)

Friends of 'FTLO'


  • [Ebow Gallery](http://theebowgallery.com/)
    [Dublin Ink](https://www.facebook.com/dublininktattoo)
    [Offset](http://iloveoffset.com/)
    [Greenhorn](http://thisisgreenhorn.com/)
    [Movember](http://ie.movember.com/)
    [Damian O'Donohue](http://www.itsdod.com/)
    [Colm Mac Athlaoich](http://macathlaoich.com/)
    [South Studios](http://www.southstudiosdublin.com/)
    [Electric Picnic](http://www.electricpicnic.ie/global-green/global-green/)
    [ReDress](http://www.re-dress.ie/)
    [Tamara McCarthy](http://tamaramcc.wordpress.com/)
    [Mr Steve McCarthy](http://mrstevemccarthy.blogspot.com/)
    [Gaetan Billault](http://gaetan-billault.com/)
    [Aine Macken](http://www.ainemacken.com/home.html)
    [Castlepalooza Boutique Music Festival](http://www.castlepalooza.com/)
    [PhotoIreland Festival](http://www.photoireland.org/)
    [Space54](http://twitter.com/SpaceFiftyFour)
    [Exchange Dublin](http://exchangedublin.ie/newsite/)
    [Andreas Pettersson](http://andreaspettersson-photography.com/)
    [Conor Buckley](http://conorbuckleyphotography.com/)
    [Pecha Kucha](http://www.pecha-kucha.org/night/dublin/)
    [Design Week](http://www.designweek.ie/For_The_Love_Of.html)
    [Mill Street Studios](http://www.dublinartmill.com/)
    [Filmbase](http://www.filmbase.ie/venue/index.php)
    [Film Ireland](http://www.filmireland.net/2010/06/16/for-the-love-of-exposure-and-castlepalooza/)
    [Kopparberg](http://www.kopparberguk.com/)
    [ICAD](http://icad.ie/news/1086/abouttown.html)
    [Le Cool](http://lecool.com/cities/dublin/subscriptions/new)
    [Thinkhouse PR](http://www.thinkhousepr.com/)
    [Turtlehead Clothing](http://www.turtlehead.ie/stuffformen/)
    [[crude] Magazine](http://www.crudemagazine.net/)
    [The Little Ghost Gallery](http://littleghostgallery.blogspot.com/)
    [Geppetto:CoLab](http://www.geppettocolab.com/)
    [Independent Fashion Bloggers](http://whatwilliweartoday.wordpress.com/2009/11/11/fast-furious-fashion/)
    [Oliver Kehoe Smith – Photography](http://oliverkehoesmith.com/)
    [Myles Shelly – Photography](http://www.mylesshelly.com/)
    [Totally Dublin](http://totallydublin.ie/)
    [The Small Print](http://alwaysreadthesmallprint.com/welcome/?p=1556#more-1556)
    [Candy Collective](http://www.candycollective.com/index.php?/news/news/for_the_love_of_live/)
    [Oh, Francis](http://www.ohfrancis.com/ohfringe/oh-fringe-team/)
    [Daydreamer Zine](http://daydreamerzine.com/)
    [Jagercast](http://www.jagercast.ie/content/for-the-love-of/)
    [David Fortune](http://www.david-fortune.com/)